View complete profile

Joel Kwan is a corporate lawyer based in Los Angeles, California. Currently acting as financial/legal associate for Westwood Group, a specialty finance company, Joel focuses on general regulatory compliance, creditor rights and structured finance.

Joel has nearly ten years of managerial experience with small and large organizations advising on tactical and strategic issues. Joel led one of the most high-profile projects in the marketing research industry in the Province of Quebec, which focused on regulatory compliance of the activities of Loto-Quebec. Joel also worked with the Canadian National Railway where he was in charge of performing a pay equity audit and building data analysis tools for compensation compliance and decision-making.

During his legal training Joel reviewed regulations in French, English, Portuguese and Spanish for the World Anti-Doping Agency and also worked with CMKZ, an International Business Law Firm based in Montreal.

Joel speaks French, English, Portuguese and Spanish.

Admissions

New York State Bar

Candidate for the Law Society of Upper Canada

Memberships

The International Honor Society Beta Gamma Sigma for Acheivement in the Study of Business

The Canadian Bar Association

The New York State Bar Association

Visionner le profil complet

Joël Kwan est avocat en droit des affaires à Los Angeles, Californie. Il agit présentement à titre d'avocat pour Westwood Group, une entreprise spécialisée en solutions financières pour particuliers. Joël est responsable de la conformité réglementaire, de la préservation du droit des créanciers et de la rédaction et la révision des ententes commerciales.

Joël a tout près de dix ans d'expérience en gestion des affaires. Il a conseillé des petites, moyennes et grandes entreprises sur des enjeux commerciaux tactiques et stratégiques. Entre autres, Joël a piloté l'un des plus prestigieux projets en conformité au Québec qui à trait sur les activités de vente de Loto-Québec. Joël a aussi travaillé avec le Canadien National où il était responsable de d'application la Loi sur l'équité salarial du Québec et de créer de outils d'analyse de la rémunération.

Durant ses études en droit Joël a aussi révisé des règlements en français, en anglais, en espagnol et en portugais pour l'Agence mondiale anti-dopage et aussi travaillé avec CMKZ, un cabinet d'avocat en droit commercial international à Montréal.

Joël parle le français, l'anglais, le portugais et l'espganol.

Admission au Barreau

New York

Candidat pour le Barreau du Haut-Canada

Associations

International Honor Society Beta Gamma Sigma for Acheivement in the Study of Business

Association du Barreau du Canada

Association du Barreau de l'État de New York